Little Nightmares is a horror platforming adventure game by Tarsier Studios. You play the role of a little girl called Six who’s trying to escape a prison vessel filled with ravenous souls. If they spot you then you’ll be their next meal!

At times you’ll need to sneak stealthily past enemies and at other times you’ll be running for your life. The animations of the main character and the sounds of her little footsteps are adorable so it’s hard to get too scared playing this game. Occasionally you’ll need to stop for food but the game will provide you with food when you need it.

The controls are fairly simple. You can run, jump, grab, throw, slide and use a lighter. Feel free to use the lighter as much as you like except when you’re in hearing range of one of the bosses.

Three DLCs were released with the Expansion Pass. These include The Depths, The Hideaway and The Residence. There are two kinds of collectibles, Nomes (gnomes) and Statues. Their locations will be pointed out as you go through the walkthrough.

Little Nightmares Walkthrough

Chapter 1: The Prison
Chapter 2: The Lair
Chapter 3: The Kitchen
Chapter 4: The Guest Area
Chapter 5: The Lady’s Quarters

DLC Walkthroughs

The Depths
The Hideaway
The Residence