Warcraft 3 Reign of ChaosWarcraft 3: Reign of Chaos is a fantasy strategy game that was released by Blizzard Entertainment back in 2002. This game sets the mark pretty high for what a great real-time strategy game should be like.

Warcraft 3: Reign of Chaos includes four playable races, humans, orcs, night elves and the undead. Each of these races have their own unique units, heroes and campaigns which are unlocked as you complete the previous one.

Warcraft 3 sold over 1 million copies in the first month it was released and is still a favorite RTS game for many millions around the world.

Tips For Playing Warcraft 3: Reign of Chaos

  • Select groups of units and press “Ctrl” + “a number” to keep the group locked to that number. Meaning if you select a group with “Ctrl” + “1”, whenever you press “1” this group will be selected.
  • In battle watch out for units who are being hit and pull them out of combat for a second. The enemy will target a new unit keeping this one alive. In this way you can keep all of your units alive and dealing damage for as long as possible.
  • Crates often contain valuable items such as scrolls of healing or potions of mana. Right click on a crate with a unit to break it open.

Warcraft 3: Reign of Chaos Walkthrough

Prologue – Exodus of the Horde

  1. Chasing Visions
  2. Departures

Human Campaign – The Scourge of Lordaeron

  1. The Defense of Strahnbrad
  2. Blackrock & Roll
  3. Ravages of the Plague
  4. Cult of the Damned
  5. March of the Scourge
  6. The Culling
  7. The Shores of Northrend
  8. Dissension
  9. Frostmourne

Undead Campaign – Path of the Damned

  1. Trudging through the Ashes
  2. Digging up the Dead
  3. Into the Realm Eternal
  4. Key of the Three Moons
  5. The Fall of Silvermoon
  6. Blackrock & Roll, Too
  7. The Siege of Dalaran
  8. Under the Burning Sky

Orc Campaign – The Invasion of Kalimdor

  1. Landfall
  2. The Long March
  3. Cry of the Warsong
  4. The Spirits of Ashenvale
  5. The Hunter of Shadows
  6. Where Wyverns Dare
  7. The Oracle
  8. By Demons be Driven

Night Elf Sentinel Campaign – Eternity’s End

  1. Enemies at the Gate
  2. Daughters of the Moon
  3. The Awakening of Stormrage
  4. The Druids Arise
  5. Brothers in Blood
  6. A Destiny of Flame and Sorrow
  7. Twilight of the Gods

When you’ve finished these campaigns you might also like to try Warcraft 3: The Frozen Throne.

Warcraft 3: Reign of Chaos, the third installment of the Warcraft series was released by Blizzard Entertainment back in 2002. It was one of the most popular video games with over 4 million copies sold in the first month alone.

Warcraft 3 includes four playable races each with their own campaign. In total  you’ll be able to play through 34 missions as well as numerous custom maps.

The expansion, The Frozen Throne was released in 2003 and includes new units for each race. The food limit was increased to 100, from 90 in Reign of Chaos and sea units were also added.